Taking a Break

Just a little notice to my loved readers (yup, YOU!) that I’ll be taking a little break from blogging, twitter (for those who follow me) and general online presence.

There are periods in life when you need moments of peace with yourself, when thoughts become so overwhelming that you begin to wonder whether they are really yours and you just need time out.

My time is now. I think a few walks by the Corniche, staring at nothing and writing idly in my notepad is what is really needed right now.

Thank you all for being my inspiration, showing love, kindness and support, and God-willing I will be back.

With love,
The Londoner

p.s. This is not bloggers’-burnout, I am still observing and have planned blog posts. They can wait.

About LaYinka Sanni

Editor & Writing Coach -- "... connecting dots, one sentence at a time..."

Posted on January 8, 2011, in Snippet of Moi. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I wish you all the best really .. and I hope you will find the peace and everything you are looking for right now.. Good luck.

  2. I’m like this too so I totally get where you’re coming from. Walking along the cornich sounds beautiful. Look forward to you returning from your hiatus, I’m always around via email if you need me:)

  3. we will miss you! x

Leave a Reply

